dimanche 22 juin 2014


The accurately titled "Permafrost" by Niveau Zero is probably one of the most surprising track on his "Jasmine" second album, and might stay in this musician's carreer as a turning point of sort, with its downtempo approach and laid-back though glacial atmosphere.
It appears that we are not the only one who think so, as the French drum'n'bass duo Kantyze have just uploaded a nice remix of this track, which you can listen to here or below.

dimanche 8 juin 2014

Perspectives LP

Ladies and gentleman, aliens and extraterrestrials, IM:Ltd finally make their 2014 come back with the intergalactic ‘Perspectives’.
Rolling at 140 beats-per-lightyear, our cadet Kantyze has knocked us into hyperspeed with a dubstep album that can only be described as from the deepest, bassiest, and funkiest quadrants of outer space.
Going where no producer has gone before, they have put together 12 tracks which would have the whole Mos Eisley Cantina calling for rewinds and firing their blasters at the ceiling.
One things for sure, you won’t be phoning home - you’ll be calling your local record store for this one.

Grab your copy :
Digital :

Vinyl :

lundi 1 juillet 2013

Disphonia - Envious Eyes (Kantyze Remix) FREE DOWNLOAD

Another remix of Disphonia's track - Envious Eyes released on Platform Music.
This time m-Atome label owners - Kantyze giving some fresh TRAP vibes.
You can download this 1 for FREE.
Check this!!!
Follow Kantyze:

Kantyze - Cohagen

Château Bruyant VOL 2 – French Bass Finest .
2011-2013 : 2 ans de releases officielles Chateau Bruyant ; 2 ans de bangers dubstep, de tueries tropicales et de perles hip hop ; il était temps de célébrer avec cette nouvelle compilation de titre inédits qui réunit le meilleur de l’EDM Frenchy. 99% des artistes sur le label sont français.
On retrouve bien sûr le noyau dur du label : Niveau Zero pour une collab puissante avec Mectoob, The Unik, toujours surprenant et Tambour Battant avec leur récent banger Trap Headache.
On notera aussi le retour sur cette compile des pionniers Kantyze et Youthman, de jeunes talents déjà bien confirmés comme Budju (avec pas moins de 2 tracks) Lokid, Telmini, Darkham, The Wobbler.
C’est aussi l’occasion de (re)découvrir des producteurs dont c’est la première apparition sur Château Bruyant : le groupe Orfaz, qui explore le dubstep en live, ou encore Manast & Weshokidz avec leur hip hop actuel et ultra efficace, mais aussi Stepz, Dirty Zblu, Modul Club, Skynoize, Boom Boom Distortion, kTDR1, Kid Olson, dans des styles allant du dubstep à l’electro house.
Le Trap n’est pas en reste avec Hit The Curb et Trichome Syndicate, deux combos nés en 2012 et que vous retrouverez sur la prochaine release du label.
Bref, Château Bruyant Vol 2 c’est 22 tracks dont 20 inédits, qui vous feront faire un vaste tour d’horizon de l’EDM frenchy, avec toujours un large spectre et un goût affirmé pour les talents émergents et l’innovation : French Bass Finest. Le tout sera disponible le 27 juin. Tenez vous prêts!
AURÉLIEN COIFFARD (http://www.splashmysound.com/)
Tracklist :
01 – Niveau Zero & Mectoob – Focus
02 -THE UN1K – Trust Yourself
03 – Tambour Battant – Headache
04 – Budju – Knight Fitness
05 – The Wobbler – Satellites 6 – Stepz – Trapisko
07 – Telmini – Downstream
08 – Trichome Syndicate
09 – Lokid – Fool em all
10 – Budju – What the F****
11 – Hit the curb – Tribe
12 – Orfaz – After bed effect
13 – kTDR1 – Gina
14 – Kantyze – Cohagen
15 – Kid Olson – Elephant Kick
16 – Boom Boom distortion – Another feeling
17 – Darkham – People dead
18 – Youthman – Appocallypse
19 – Dirty Zbmis Hit The Curb (Moitié de Paranoise Collision + Baxter Beez)
20 – Modul Club – that beat ft Big Alain
21 – Skynoize – Beat the monster
22 – Manast x Weshokids – Dark trance ft. Lanez

lundi 18 juin 2012

Kantyze forthcoming release on Close to Death recs.

We're proud to join the C2D stable !
Click on the logo for a snippet !

Disphonia & Kantyze - Zig Zag / Kantyze - Not my God - TRIM 033 Out now !

 Kantyze, Disphonia - Zig Zag

Kantyze and Disphonia are welcomed back to the Trust in Music team once again, after the massive success of their first 12" for the label that came in the shape of the smashers '1987' and 'Time Machine VIP'. Returning with two more cuts of funk, 'Zig Zag' and 'Not My God', this experienced pairing of duos show once again why their reputation for consistently delivering quality tracks is growing so rapidly. DJ support by: Neonlight, Rregula & Dementia, Optiv, Inside Info, Aeph, Ouadrant, Kantyze, Allied, Maztek, Billain, Future Signal, Cause 4 Concern, Mefjus, No Money ...

Grab it on Juno or on Beatport